Enugu Rangers Win 2015/2016 NPFL after 32 years wait

Enugu Rangers have won the 2015/2016 Nigeria Professional Football League season after defeating El-Kanemi Warriors 4-0

The Enugu-based club demolished El-Kanemi Warriors of Maiduguri 4-0 in their last match of the season to seal the title.

Chisom Egbuchulam scored a hat trick while Osas Okoro scored one to help Rangers win their first league title in 32 years.

The Flying Antelopes amassed a total of 63 points from 38 games to finish first among the 19 competing clubs.

No comments